Babies messing up the wedding guest list

4 Jul

Note to everyone:

Don’t have your wedding in July. Too many babies born. I’m not exaggerating when I say that TEN people have cancelled on us because their babies were born early and they don’t want to come to the wedding with newborns, even though we’ve insisted they are welcome.

So don’t have your wedding in July so that you won’t get blindsided.

It makes me sad because someone I’ve been friends with for 15+ years isn’t coming now because she’s scared her week-old baby will cry and disrupt everything.  Sure I’m happy she’s having a baby, but I’m sad that she won’t be around at our wedding. 😦

Leave a Reply

