Wedding vendors! Call the heck back!

24 Jun

I am chasing down two wedding vendors, 14 days before my wedding. I have to work too, by the way. I don’t get lunch breaks to go ram down people’s doors.

Collectively, these vendors are costing us $5,000.

Both of them said to call them 2 weeks before the wedding to finalize details. I’ve been calling them for a week. I don’t care if its wedding high season, you should’ve told me to call you before two weeks if you knew you’d be overwhelmed. We still have to organize other crap depending on what you say! We don’t have a wedding planner. We’re not made of money and you took a sizeable chunk of it.

Where’s the customer service?! If someone gave me $5Gs, I’d be making them dinner and shining their shoes to make sure they’d be happy.

You should be ashamed of yourselves for taking money and then disappearing. How are we supposed to know if you’re even showing up at our wedding if you don’t answer your phone?

I chase people down on the phone for a living and am used to people not calling me back, but I have never dealt with anything like the smug, entitled attitude of the wedding industry.  Have some common courtesy and customer service sense. Happy customers spread the word to all their friends.

2 Responses to “Wedding vendors! Call the heck back!”

  1. Laura April 13, 2015 at 10:29 pm #

    I just stumbled across you blog. I’m getting married may 22. We hired a wedding planner in September, paid her a deposit and about a month ago she quit and is refusing to refund the deposit. She states the contract says the deposit is non refundable…oh, and it’s a destination wedding in the Caribbean, and she had nothing planned….FML

    • unhappy bride April 14, 2015 at 12:06 am #

      I’m so sorry that happened to you! You should check out the small claims court laws where you live. Maybe they can help? I’m not a lawyer but it sounds like she may be in breach of contract here

      Good luck with getting the wedding planned. A lot of resorts in the Caribbean will organize your entire wedding for you if you book with them. We stayed at a place in Jamaica on holiday (Grand Bahia Principe) and they had like 2 weddings a day. Seemed to go like clockwork. They seemed very well organized. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

