As Britney would say: “It’s Bomboniere bitch!!” Still look cheap now?

9 May

What a difference a day makes, it’s all in the presentation, and all those other cliches really fit in right now.

Here’s how I fight bomboniere backlash. Yesterday people said our wedding favors/bomboniere looked cheap.

I went out and gave them the makeover we were planning to prove a point. Here’s what they look like with a satin ribbon and some confetti almonds/Jordan Almonds.

Our dish with a pink fabric ribbon and Jordan Almonds with a white flower to seal the bag up

Here’s it is in zoom:

A close up of the candy and the flower

Do you guys think they look better now? Would you want to receive this?  I felt all triumphant until one of the critical people said this new look still isn’t enough, so we should just give up with the ribbon, keep them in their boxes and just cover them in wrapping paper.  But the boxes are extremely hideous, I don’t want anyone unwrapping a gift and seeing that grossfest and losing their lunch (aka the expensive dinner we paid for).

Here’s how the dish looks again on its own.

7 Responses to “As Britney would say: “It’s Bomboniere bitch!!” Still look cheap now?”

  1. cris of kiss my tulle May 9, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    I like it. And screw anyone who doesn’t – it’s FREE, bitches.

    • unhappy bride May 9, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

      If this were Facebook, I’d sign up for 10,000 accounts just to give it 10,000 likes.

  2. Devin May 9, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    I think they look good. If you don’t think the ribbon is enough, I’d go with a thicker ribbon. But I would definitely add the favourite recipe as an added handmade touch. Regardless, I definitely don’t think it looks cheap 🙂

    • Admin May 10, 2011 at 8:09 am #

      It doesn’t look cheap at all. I have a 2 dishes like that and you wouldn’t beleive how many times I use them in the OVEN no less. It’s unique and you put the added touch to it plus favours are a bonus….people should remember that.

  3. Michelle May 14, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    I obviously can’t comment on the presentation or appearance, but I think the concept and execution sound fantastic. Particularly with a recipe thrown in — makes everything unique and personal. Great idea!

  4. Jennifer May 17, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Lucky for me, Italian wedding candy is my favourite. I cannot wait for my wedding favour!!

Leave a Reply

