Invitations arrived! Under budget, and no extra duty!

11 Apr

How to find out how you really feel about the wedding: See how you feel when the invitations arrive.

I couldn’t open the package fast enough.

I got an email in the middle of the day from Fedex saying my mom had signed for the package. So I called her to find out what they looked like, ha ha ha.

I was kind of worried that my lack of enthusiasm over wedding planning might have been underlining some secret reservations I had about getting married. But I was so eager to rip open this package that it helped me realize my true feelings. It just helped me see that I’m really excited for us to share our lives together. And it also means there’s an end in sight to this planning business, ha!

What made it even better, was that we didn’t get charged any surprise duty fees.

When he lived in the U.S.A., fiance sent me a crystal figurine and the delivery guy held it for ransom unless I coughed up $50 in some kind of fee…so the fee ended up costing more than the actual gift itself.

Anyway, no duties= invites came in way under budget! Take that lace and money monster wedding costs.
*does the ‘we saved money’ dance.*

Bonus to Wedding Paper Divas for super speedy shipping. Took 3 business days to get from San Francisco-area to Canada.

2 Responses to “Invitations arrived! Under budget, and no extra duty!”

  1. Erika April 12, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Utterly fabulous. EXCITING!!!

  2. Ariella April 15, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    So pretty! Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

