Wedding creeps closer: invites bought!

30 Mar

This is "Fine Forsythia" from Wedding Paper Divas

Now that our ceremony crisis is sorted out (and we kinda figured out locations for wedding photos), it was time to order invites. So here they are, all the details blurred.

Including a coupon, our invites ended up costing just $3.18 each. Much cheaper than some of the $8 handmade ones around here. Now I would have loved handmade ones, but we couldn’t afford to spend $400 on paper that people will just throw away. We’re computer loving folk, so we don’t really use paper ourselves anymore. I live in Canada, so let’s just hope the border guards don’t slap on huge duties on our order. We really should’ve thought about this beforehand. It better not be more than $50 :S

When fiance lived in the U.S., he once set me a package worth about $50. I had to pay an extra $50 in duty. For my own birthday gift.

It was kind of surreal to click the switch to charge my credit card. I got scared there for a minute.We are that much closer to the actual day and still have a pile of junk to check off the list. But we are that much closer to being happy, so yay!

I have to say, the invites are beautiful and the paper thickness is nice, but this site is not easy to use. If your browser crashes (which happens to me often), you lose all your work and have to start ALL OVER again. They really need to get some cookies. Would be nice to save details in the cart.

2 Responses to “Wedding creeps closer: invites bought!”

  1. cris of kiss my tulle March 30, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    Funny, that was my major complaint about the site too but I just assumed that it was only happening to me.

    • unhappybride March 30, 2011 at 12:37 am #

      nah, I mean from their samples, the paper is super nice, and their online chat service is good. But that’s really annoying. Cookies are hardly a splurge

Leave a Reply

