Decided on a dress, even if I don’t like it

28 Jan

So, I need to buy a wedding dress tomorrow or it won’t come in time for my wedding.

And I’ve decided on one that I don’t completely like, that is in a style that I like very much, but it doesn’t look good on me. It makes me look like a size 14. I’m a size 8.

Anyway I have to buy it and that’s the way it is. It was one of the first ones that I tried on, but I’m still not happy with it.

We’ve been talking about getting married for five years. Guess all that patience means I don’t even get to wear a dress that I feel good in.

4 Responses to “Decided on a dress, even if I don’t like it”

  1. Jennifer January 28, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    I am sorry you have not been able to find a dress that you love. Try to overlook the size issue as I know your soon to be husband will think you look gorgeous no matter what! Besides you always look good and it is your personality that will shine through on your wedding day! Hugs to you.

    Your Portuguese friend.

  2. spindlephotography February 17, 2011 at 6:37 am #

    I hate that you don’t love your dress! I wish I could actually help!

    • unhappybride February 18, 2011 at 1:52 am #

      hahaha thanks!! I guess the only person that could have helped in this situation would be a seamstress that doesn’t charge me my first born 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How a crinoline saved my life. Bought a wedding dress! « unhappybride - January 31, 2011

    […] was kind of sad about it. I was buying this dress because I had to get something, not because I was awestruck by […]

Leave a Reply

