Already regretting this wedding

26 Jan

I’m upset. I don’t want to spend $1,500 on a dress that I hate.

In light of the fact that I must now purchase a wedding dress that I don’t like, (it won’t come in time unless I buy it this week, and I hate everything), I am majorly regretting having a big wedding at all.

I mean, it is small by other standards (80 people), but I am thinking what is the point in spending all this money on an entire big wedding and expensive dress I don’t even like, when we could go to city hall and have a kickass honeymoon with that money instead. Can’t back out now as we’d lose $4,000 in deposits.

We really only wanted about 60 people at our wedding anyway, but got stuck with the 80 minimum.

Anyway, I hate having to spend about $1,500 on a dress that I don’t even want to wear, when I could buy a cheap dress I don’t like and wear it to city hall. Stupid me, I should’ve looked into getting a dress custom made, but it’s too late. I’m just going to have to live with this regret.

EDIT nevermind, just did some Googling and looks like custom made doesn’t exist in my city for less than $4,000. *Sigh*

2 Responses to “Already regretting this wedding”

  1. spindlephotography February 17, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    I hope by the end of all this you can have a blog called happy wife or something 🙂 I feel you, my wedding stressed me out and we had a small budget. I do love my dress (and it was around $1000 with the alterations so not too bad), but I hated spending so much money and all of the details that had to be worked out.

    • unhappybride February 18, 2011 at 2:00 am #

      Hahaha. Happy wife is my dream. Although most of this stuff is complaining, I am very happy that we get to spend our lives with each other, so I know its all worth it in the end! I wish that we could have gone to some beach somewhere, but his grandmother is too frail to travel, so had to stay here. Now wedding has spiralled into something way bigger than I wanted because the venues demand larger minimums. Oh well. I joke but we’ll make the most of it. Thanks for the support!

Leave a Reply

